Staff

Advertising Department

Phone: ( 803)644-2371   |  Fax: (803) 649-1404   |  Email: dtaylor@aikenstandard.com  
Name Title Phone Email
O'Briant, Tim Audience Development Director (803) 335-1400 tobriant@aikenstandard.com
Taylor, Dee Advertising Director (803) 644-2371 dtaylor@aikenstandard.com
Jefferson, Letitia Customer Service Manager (803) 644-2344 ljefferson@aikenstandard.com
Boyette, Kathy Account Executive - Spurs & Feathers and The Signal (803) 341-9464 kboyette@aikenstandard.com
Yount, Jean Classified sales (803) 644-2337 jyount@aikenstandard.com
Daniell, Diane Advertising Sales Manager (803) 644-2369 ddaniell@aikenstandard.com
Bell, DiAnn Sales Support (803) 644-2374 dbell@aikenstandard.com
Lott, Julie Interactive Operations Specialist (803) 644-2403 jlott@aikenstandard.com
Haley, Lauren Design and Brand consultant (803) 644-2379 lhaley@aikenstandard.com
Bennett, Margie Commercial printing (803) 644-2360 mbennett@aikenstandard.com
Burke, Tami Technology director, TootSuite (803) 644-2362 tami@thetootsuite.com
Girardeau, Ed Account Executive, Spurs & Feathers (803) 335-1400 ext. 501 ed@the tootsuite.com
Green, Jennifer Account Executive 803-644-2375
Ligons, Daniele Account Executive/Event Marketing (803) 644-2405 dligons@aikenstandard.com
McNeely, Kim Interactive Sales Specialist (803) 644-2400 kmcneely@aikenstandard.com
Molony, Lauren Account Executive (803) 644-2376 lmolony@aikenstandard.com
Price, Debbie Majors and National Accounts/Events (803) 644-2377 dprice@aikenstandard.com
Schettino, Robert Account Executive (803) 644-2361 rschettino@aikenstandard.com
Senn, Keryn Graphic Designer (803) 644-2402 ksenn@aikenstandard.com
Socha, Matt Graphic Designer (803) 335-1400 msoscha@aikenstandard.com
Storey, Lisa Account Executive (803) 644-2373 lstorey@aikenstandard.com
Thomas, Valerie Account Executive (803) 644-2370 vthomas@aikenstandard.com
Whisenant, Sharye Business Development (803) 644-2358 swhisenant@aikenstandard.com

Business Office Department

Phone: (803) 648-2311   |  Fax: (803) 649-1404   |  Email: jway@aikenstandard.com  
Name Title Phone Email
O'Briant, Tim Audience Development Director (803) 335-1400 tobriant@aikenstandard.com
Way, Jeromy Business Manager (803) 644-2333 jway@aikenstandard.com
Jefferson, Letitia Customer Service Manager (803) 644-2344 ljefferson@aikenstandard.com
Fife, Janice Payroll, Human Resources and Safety coordinator (803) 644-2346 jfife@aikenstandard.com
Cain, Kim Accounts Payable (803) 644-2329 kcain@aikenstandard.com
Dairon, Gloria Customer Service Representative (803) 644-2336 gdairon@aikenstandard.com
Mills, Jennifer Accounts Receivable (803) 644-2334

Circulation Department

Phone: (803) 648-2311   |  Fax: (803) 649-1404   |  Email: ltiedman@aikenstandard.com  
Name Title Phone Email
Tiedman, Laura Home Delivery Manager (803) 648-2311 ltiedman@aikenstandard.com

News Department

Phone: (803) 644-2401   |  Fax: (803) 649-1404   |  Email: mystory@aikenstandard.com  
Name Title Phone Email
Hanna, Melissa Executive Editor (803) 644-2364 mhanna@aikenstandard.com
O'Briant, Tim Audience Development Director (803) 335-1400 tobriant@aikenstandard.com
Hughes, Haley News Editor (803) 644-2382 hhughes@aikenstandard.com
Ellington, Holly Copy Desk Chief (803) 644-2341 hellington@aikenstandard.com
Klock, Karen Features Editor (803) 644-2385 kklock@aikenstandard.com
Feit, Noah Sports Editor (803) 644-2389 nfeit@aikenstandard.com
Ulmer, Michael Opinions Page Editor (803) 644-2357 mulmer@aikenstandard.com
Asberry, Derrek Savannah River Site beat reporter (803) 644-2381 dasberry@aikenstandard.com
Banton, Amy Digital News Editor (803) 644-2394 abanton@aikenstandard.com
Biles, Dede Reporter (803) 644-2390 dbiles@aikenstandard.com
Donahue, Shana News/Online Content Coodinator (803) 644-2388 sdonahue@aikenstandard.com
Grigsby, James Multimedia specialist (803) 644-2368 jgrigsby@aikenstandard.com
Kubovic, Cindy Multimedia Specialist (803) 644-2368 ckubovic@aikenstandard.com
Kulmala, Teddy Crime reporter (803) 644-2387 tkulmala@aikenstandard.com
Markovich, Gabi Copy Editor (803) 644-2366 gmarkovich@aikenstandard.com
Novit, Rob Education Beat Reporter (803) 644-2391 rnovit@aikenstandard.com
Russell, Eric Sports Designer/Reporter (803) 644-2396 erussell@aikenstandard.com
Schechter, Maayan Local Government Reporter (803) 644-2395 mschechter@aikenstandard.com
Semones, Kyle Copy Editor (803) 644-2393 ksemones@aikenstandard.com
Timmerman, Jeremy Sports Reporter (803) 644-2339 jtimmerman@aikenstandard.com
Turner, Stephanie Arts and Entertainment reporter (803) 644-2372 sturner@aikenstandard.com
Watson, Mary Copy Editor (803) 644-2404 mwatson@aikenstandard.com

Online Support Department

Phone: 803-644-2395   |  Fax: (803) 649-1404   |  Email: support@aikenstandard.com  
Name Title Phone Email
Hanna, Melissa Executive Editor (803) 644-2364 mhanna@aikenstandard.com
Boyd, David Systems Manager (803) 644-2397 dboyd@aikenstandard.com
Donahue, Shana News/Online Content Coodinator (803) 644-2388 sdonahue@aikenstandard.com

The Star Department

Phone: (803) 426-1493   |  Fax: (803) 278-4070   |  Email: editor@northaugustastar.com  
Name Title Phone Email
Hanna, Melissa Executive Editor (803) 644-2364 mhanna@aikenstandard.com
Rodgers, Scott News editor (803) 341-9742 srodgers@northaugustastar.com
Boyette, Kathy Account Executive - Spurs & Feathers and The Signal (803) 341-9464 kboyette@aikenstandard.com
Dallas, Rechelle Account Executive (803) 426-1847 rdallas@northaugustastar.com
Hargrove, Tonya Customer service representative (803) 279-2793 thargrove@northaugustastar.com
Harty, Joe Account Executive (803) 426-1558 jharty@aikenstandard.com
Lundeen, T.J. Reporter (803) 341-9602 tlundeen@aikenstandard.com

Publisher Department

Phone: (803) 644-2345   |  Fax: (803) 649-1404   |  Email: epriest@aikenstandard.com  
Name Title Phone Email
Priest, Ellen Publisher (803) 644-2345 epriest@aikenstandard.com
Fife, Janice Payroll, Human Resources and Safety coordinator (803) 644-2346 jfife@aikenstandard.com